Kilmore Parish Pastoral Council is a leadership group consisting of the Parish Priest and members who are elected for a term of three years. The period of office of the current Council commenced at the Annual Parish Meeting in April 2013 and runs until 31 March 2016. The Council reports to the Annual Parish meeting held in the spring of each year at which all practicing members of the parish, who are 16 years and over, may attend.

Members of the Parish Pastoral Council  April 2016 – March 2019

President: V Rev Oliver Brennan PP
Chair: Patrick McCann, Lurgancott
Vice Chair: Mrs Genevieve Hamill
Secretary: Cushla McAtarsney, Ballywilly
Assistant Secretary: Eileen McCann, Castleraw
Consultant to Pastoral Council: Charles McCullagh, Kilmore

  • Mr Peter McGrane
  • Mr Barry Knox
  • Mr Niall Gallagher
  • Mrs Patricia Reavey
  • Mr Joe McKeever
  • Mrs Nuala Turtle
  • Ms Denise Keegan

Kilmore Parish representative on pastoral area team

  • V Rev Oliver Brennan PP
  • Eamon Mc Neill
  • Maria Ferguson
  • Maureen Hagan
  • Cushal Mc Atarsney

Pastoral area resource team representative on Diocesan Pastoral Council

Eamon Mc Neill

Armagh Diocesan Aim

As a Diocese, we aim to be the Body of Christ with the help of the Holy Spirit so that we can live like Jesus in our time and place sharing his compassionate love with all.

The implementation and the delivery of the Diocesan aim is led by the Diocesan pastoral council .The Parishes of the Archdiocese have been placed in 18 pastoral areas. Our parish of Kilmore, together with the parishes of Drumcree , Loughgall  and Tandragee are in pastoral area G. Five members of Kilmore pastoral council, together with representatives of the other three parishes, serve as members of the pastoral area team. In addition two members of that pastoral area team are members of the Diocesan Pastoral Council.